Skip To Main Content
SUCCESS NEWS
sankofa bird

The “Sankofa” is a metaphorical symbol used by the Akan people of Ghana, generally depicted as a bird with its head turned backward taking an egg from its back. It expresses the importance of reaching back to knowledge gained in the past and bringing it into the present in order to make positive progress.  What poem or speech inspires you to reflect on your history and helps to provide direction for your successful future?

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 31
Tue, Feb 2
Thu, Feb 4
Fri, Feb 5
Sat, Feb 6
Sun, Feb 7
Mon, Feb 8
Tue, Feb 9
Wed, Feb 10
School Board Workshop Meeting
Board of Education or Virtual
Thu, Feb 11
Fri, Feb 12
Sat, Feb 13
Sun, Feb 14
Mon, Feb 15
Tue, Feb 16
Wed, Feb 17
Thu, Feb 18
Fri, Feb 19
Sat, Feb 20
Sun, Feb 21
Mon, Feb 22
Tue, Feb 23
Wed, Feb 24
School Board Regular Meeting
-
Board of Education, 2901 Troost Ave., KCMO 64109
Sat, Feb 27
Sun, Feb 28
Mon, Mar 1
Tue, Mar 2
Thu, Mar 4
Fri, Mar 5
Sat, Mar 6

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Success at Knotts Calendar